Posted by: Vicky | March 25, 2010

I can’t believe it’s only been 9 months since the last time I blogged!

It feels like it’s been years!

I’ve missed blogging so much! I’ve been meaning to start blogging again since I got to Bristol, beginning of January, but I’ve had so much to say that I just couldn’t work out where to start. Any ‘welcome back, me!’ post I started mapping out in my head quickly became this monstrosity of a post that no-one could possibly read all the way through. And splitting it up just meant I’d post about ten times the first day. Not ideal either…

The solution: I am going to do the first random meme I come across to get myself started. Wonder what will come up if I google ‘blog random meme’…

YARM (Yet Another Random Meme)

Explain what ended your last relationship? I was about 12. The boy eventually got tired of me being too shy to talk to him, let alone kiss him. It kind of just went away. We never actually ended it, that would have required us to talk to each other.

When was the last time you shaved? Day before yesterday. I think.

What were you doing this morning at 8 a.m.? Reluctantly getting out of bed.

What were you doing 15 minutes ago? Trying to chose a theme and a title for my new blog.

Are you any good at math? I’m ok. I managed to get a degree in Electrical Engineering from one of the top unis in Switzerland, so I can’t be too horrendous at it.

Your prom night? what about? Didn’t have it in Switzerland, thank goodness!

Do you have any famous ancestors? Not that I know of.

Have you had to take a loan out for school? Nope. My parents paid for it (works differently in Switzerland)

Do you know the words to the song on your MySpace profile? MySpace is one of the few etworking sites I’m not on. I think.

Last thing received in the mail? Confirmation of my registration for the electoral role.

How many different beverages have you had today? Two – tea and water, I’m on a diet and I forgot about the coke zero in the fridge.

Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine? Only if I absolutely have to.

Who did you lose your CONCERT virginity to? A German band: Pur. Still love their music, don’t care if they’re totally uncool :)

Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach? Um, no. Should I?

What’s the most painful dental procedure you’ve had? Having my wisdom teeth out. Urgh, don’t remind me!

What is out your back door? The back garden.

Any plans for Friday night? To be in the pub or not to be in the pub, that is the question.

Do you like what the ocean does to your hair? Not particularly.

Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different popcorns? What? Big tins with only three popcorns in them? Waste of space!

Have you ever been to a planetarium? There’s a Planetenweg on the hill by Zurich, does that count? You go on this walk and every now and then you pass a sphere on a pole which represents another planet…

Do you re-use towels after you shower? Of course. I’m clean when I use them, so why should they be cleaned every time?

Some things you are excited about? Books! Singstar! Holiday! I’ve got a permanent job!

What is your favorite flavor of JELLO? I haven’t had jelly in ages! Can’t remember. Must have some again soon!

Describe your keychain(s)? Nici the sheep thingy that my dad randomly brought me from a trip to Germany years ago.

Where do you keep your change? In my wallet?

When was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people? The Sunday before I left Switzerland (in January) I got up on the stage in church and told everyone why I was leaving. I cried. I miss them.

What kind of winter coat do you own? A ski jacket for skiing in the winter, a rain coat with a fleece lining that can be taken out so I can use it in the summer too and a brown jacket water-proof jacket with a hood.

What was the weather like on your graduation day? Fine. I can’t remember. It didn’t rain, cause we stood outside for the picture, but that’s all I remember about the weather.

Do you sleep with the door to your room open or closed? Closed.

Responses

  1. Yay! Welcome back!

  2. Welcome back, and looking forward to finally meeting you in May!x

  3. Welcome back!

  4. Also… I can’t find an RSS feed on your blog…

  5. There was a ‘welcome back’ in there before I wrote that last comment but it’s disappeared. Welcome back!

  6. Apparently my spam filter is trying too hard ;-)

    Thanks for the welcome :)

  7. Welcome back you!

  8. Hello again :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

