Posted by: Vicky | May 11, 2010

I DID survive

I was so tired on Sunday morning that I put my shorts on inside out. When my aunt shrieked ‘Vicky, your shorts!!!’ I thought I had a huge hole in them or something similarly awful. But the problem was easily fixable, just took half an hour in the toilet queue and a minute on the portaloo :-)

I managed to run the whole way, even though it was quite discouraging that everyone and his dog ran past me somewhere along the way. But on the other hand, the fact that I overtook people (who were still running!) on the hill pretty much made my day :-)

And then finding out that my time wasn’t 1:20:00-plus but 1:14:04 made my day yesterday! I’m soooo pleased with that result! That’s less than 12 minutes per mile! And two months ago I couldn’t run for 10 minutes without stopping to recover :-)

Regarding the singing: I ran all the way with my camera and then got two near strangers (I’d met them once before) to film me making an idiot of myself. Luckily they got into the spirit of it and sang and bopped along with me (sadly behind the camera, so it’s just me looking stupid), which was very encouraging. I’m not sure I’d have made it all the way through without that :-)

When I tried to upload it to Facebook it refused, twice! And my email wouldn’t send it cause it’s too big. I ran out of sensible ideas and now the most embarrassing video ever made of me is on YouTube. Oops.

Ah well, here it is. Remember (like I was remembering all the way through): IT’S FOR CHARITY!

Ooooooh, it’s sooooo bad!

Responses

  1. Well done on the time!! And yes, that’s hilarious. Particularly like the scrunched up confused look when you try to remember the words. Made me smile :)

  2. Hehehe, brilliant!


Leave a Reply

Categories

