Posted by: Vicky | June 4, 2010

Multi-lane roundabouts

Driving in the UK is ridiculous. I can see absolutely no logic behind the rules.

This is currently my top peeve:

If you have multi-lane roundabouts, where motorists have to get in the correct lane before they get to the roundabout, why on earth would you not put up the signs BEFORE THE ROUNDABOUT?? SO THAT PEOPLE CAN GET IN THE RIGHT LANE WHEN THEY’RE SUPPOSED TO INSTEAD OF HAVING TO TRY AND SWITCH LANES AT THE LAST MINUTE OR GO OFF DOWN THE WRONG MOTORWAY?!!!

Why?!

It makes absolutely no sense to me at all.

I would like to take this moment to apologise to anyone I’ve cut off in the last few weeks and say a great big THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! to a lot of drivers who took pity on me and let me squeeze into their lane.

Driving in Switzerland made a lot more sense. AND they drive on the right side of the road!

Leave a Reply

Categories

