Posted by: Vicky | September 21, 2010

I’m off to a running start

WOOOOT!

I had my first proper Slimming World weigh-in tonight. I wasn’t expecting much of a loss, cause my belt is no looser and although I stuck to the diet quite well most of the time there was pizza Friday (I had a minute slice of vegetable pizza) and the birthday party on Saturday where I couldn’t resist a hotdog from the barbeque and a slice of the delicious birthday cake. Plus, even when I wasn’t synning, I was eating so many bananas I couldn’t see how I could possibly lose more than a pound or so.

I gave myself a good talking to, to make sure I didn’t burst into tears when the scales showed me my measly little weight loss. Any loss is a good thing. Yay for every single half pound!

So when I got on the scales and they headed well below 17 stone, it was all I could do to keep still so they could get an accurate reading. I lost 5 pounds this week!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!

Responses

  1. Five pounds is amazing! Congrats!

  2. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

