Posted by: Vicky | October 12, 2010

Status update

I’ve been…

… a bad blogger.
Oops. I meant to blog more, but haven’t had a huge amount of time. Plus I’m still not properly back in the blogging mind set.

… a superb slimmer!
I’ve lost 16.5lb in the 4 weeks since I started Slimming World. I don’t go hungry and I’m allowed chocolate :-)
My favourite free snack is to have a vanilla Mullerlight with fresh strawberries in it. It feels sooo sinfully delicious and it’s free! Super-slimming actually cause of the strawberries :-) Yummmmm!

… a complete non-runner.
The plan to increase my training runs to more than once a month? Failed. The last time I went for a run was when I was in Scotland in August. Rubbish Vicky. Must do better!

… a bit shy about joining a gym.
But I’m getting there. I absolutely hate phoning random places but I eventually managed to organise getting a tour of the David LLoyd gym near where I live. It’s a wonderful gym, but £78.25 a month?! NO WAY!!! So I plucked up my courage again today and phoned the leisure centre. Have a tour scheduled for Saturday. Hopefully their price will be more reasonable.
(Is it normal that they all refuse to tell me their prices until they’ve dragged me round the gym?!)

… shocked to discover how much car insurance costs!
On the plus side, I’VE GOT A CAR!!! :-D
On the minus side, my savings account is feeling quite sorry for itself. It’s such a rip off! Paying monthly by direct debit would have cost me £370 more than paying up front for the year. HOW CAN THAT BE?!!!

… on ebay. I’ve got a new electric guitar to replace the one I sold to a friend when I left Switzerland!
Now if only the rubbish online shop I’ve ordered my new amp from would get on and deliver it, I could finally hear what it actually sounds like! Playing an electric guitar without amplification isn’t exactly the same thing…

Responses

  1. That’s amazing – you’ve lost more than a stone already. Soon you’ll have to buy a whole new wardrobe!!

  2. Congrats on the weight loss. That’s amazing! x

  3. Glad you’re doing well V!


Leave a Reply

Categories

