Posted by: Vicky | February 13, 2011

Toenails! Toenails everywhere!

In my mad rush to glue on fake toenails at the very last minute last night quite a few of them went missing. I’d estimate there to be about four or five fake toenails hiding somewhere in my room after having managed to make their escape cause I was in such a hurry I couldn’t keep hold of them.

The strangest thing happened at the volleyball match today. In the fifth set I could suddenly feel something between two of my toes. It felt like a twig or a piece of plastic, but I couldn’t work out how it could possibly have got there without me noticing in the previous four sets.

In the break between sets I took my shoe off to get out whatever it was. I found myself waving a fake toenail at my team mates going ‘Oh look, how weird. It’s one of my toenails!’

While I of course meant ‘It’s one of the unaccounted for fake toenails from last night,’ they took it to mean my actual toenail had come off. Oops. Sorry about that ;-)

I can’t work out how it got into my sport sock. The only thing I can imagine is that it was one of the two that went missing from my toes in the course of the evening. Maybe it got stuck between my toes…

No, that doesn’t make sense. But how on earth did it get there?! I removed the remaining ones before setting off to volleyball. You can’t do volleyball with fake toenails!

It’s the mystery of the reappearing fake toenail.

I’m hoping that’s the end of the story though. No sequels allowed. Fake toenails, your time is done, goodbye.

Responses

  1. LOL I would like to see your team’s faces :)

  2. Gah! I am now beginning my week with FAKE TOENAILS in my head. That’s where they’ve gone, you know. They’re all IN MY HEAD. Grr.

  3. @Kasia: Best faces ever! :-D

    @Pearl: Hahahahahahaha! If you find any that haven’t got glue on them, can I have them back please? :-p


Leave a Reply

Categories

