Posted by: Vicky | February 25, 2011

In which I like the view from my bed

I’ve got so many things I’d like to post on at the moment. How well Operation Run Faster is going. How completely and spectacularly I’ve fallen off the Frugal February wagon. Random anecdotes from an evening out including pictures of bizarrely named food in the supermarket.

But for some reason I’m back to feeling extremely stressed for no good reason and can’t get up the motivation to turn them into a full blog post.

However, I have got a photo I’d like to share. It’s the view from my bed, just to the side of my TV*.

It doesn’t look like much. But it’s the skirt I’m planning to wear tomorrow evening. And that’s the first skirt I’ve worn that hasn’t been longer than to my knees since I was about 15.

And also my pink jacket which hasn’t fitted me comfortably for years. Which isn’t going to fit me for much longer because it’s getting a bit loose.

So to me it’s a huge deal. It’s proof of how much things have changed.

It’s still completely incredible to me that I’m a size 16. I weigh 88kg. And shrinking. And I’m eating so much and such delicious food.

Slimming World has rocked my world. That’s all there is to say.

* on which I just watched Pretty Woman. Turns out I’d only ever seen it that one time when I was 14 and my mum made my aunt play some board game with me and distract me at all the unsuitable moments. I seem to have missed most of the film…

Leave a Reply

Categories

