Posted by: Vicky | March 6, 2011

Too many people at once

I’m completely wiped out. It’s not the best idea in the world to go on a church weekend away with about a hundred people (including about 50 children!) when you’re already feeling quite worn out and haven’t really relaxed and de-stressed properly since August, which was half a year ago.

The noise and the chaos were immense. I can’t find words strong enough to describe it and I’d prefer not to remember that part anyway.

But overall, I seem to have come away a tiny bit less stressed than I was before.

What makes me say that?

Well, I’m usually quite a calm person when it comes to moronic drivers in front of me. I will insult them, but calmly and more pitying than angry. After all, they can’t help being clueless morons, can they? It must be hard to be them…

But recently, my insults have been more of the “YOU COMPLETE ****ING MORON WHO LET YOU ON THE ROAD GOANBOILYERED AND GET THE BLEEP OUT OF MY WAY!!!!!” type.

Which I find quite alarming. It’s not that I drive any differently than usual. But I don’t get upset about idiot drivers. I get superior.

I find it worrying that (in my aunt’s words) I have so much unfocussed anger floating around that’s attaching itself to random muppets.

On the way to Wales on Friday evening there was a lot of shouting and swearing.

But this afternoon, none :-)

Admittedly, there wasn’t a lot of muppety behaviour either. But there was enough to show that I have calmed down a bit.

So yay! I’m glad it’s a positive net result with regard to stress. There were some very good parts :)

And now I’m going to try and catch up on some sleep…

Leave a Reply

Categories

