Posted by: Vicky | May 13, 2011

Procrastinating as usual

My weekend’s extremely full. I just wrote half a post detailing my every step for you, because that’s what my mind is currently doing to me. But I got bored of writing it. It was taking too much time away from actually obsessing about it properly…

So here’s the overview of my weekend, not all in chronological order:

  • Grandmother’s 80th birthday on Saturday
  • 10k Sunday morning (EEEEK! ‘Nuff said)
  • Friend’s birthday Sunday afternoon
  • Driving to Cardiff at 4am on Monday morning to catch a flight to Gran Canaria. Wooot and all, but 4am?! I’m a complete moron.
  • At some point I’m going to have to actually pack for Gran Canaria

I’ve started packing, because I don’t trust myself to get up tomorrow morning, and tomorrow afternoon I’ll be in Cardiff for my grandmother’s birthday. And there’s no room in Sunday’s schedule for any packing. But the pressure hasn’t made any difference. I still can’t make myself pack until the very last moment. I’m just not physically capable of it.

At this point my suitcase contains the following items and absolutely nothing else:

  • 2 dresses
  • 2 skirts
  • 2 pairs of shorts
  • 3 bikinis
  • 1 beach towel
  • 2 pairs of 4″ heels
  • 3 handbags
  • 2 pairs of leggings (1 full length, 1 cropped)
  • 1 UK to Europe adaptor

This might make for an interesting holiday… ;)

Leave a Reply

Categories

