Posted by: Vicky | June 1, 2011

7 things that make me go WOOOOOT

I spent all day today wondering why I was in such a completely foul mood for no good reason. After I’d managed to cheer myself up by booking accommodation for two fun trips I’ve got planned in the next few months, I managed to work out what the problem was: PMS. Oops. I always forget about it and think “I don’t get PMS.” And then once a month I look back on a horrific day or two and think “Oh, I guess I do get PMS, who knew?”

I’m feeling much better now, thanks to reminding myself of all the great things I’ve been doing or have still got planned. (Ok, so the painkillers helped too. But never mind that!)

  1. Holiday in Gran Canaria the week before last.

    Ignore the embarrassing hat, it was the best of a bad bunch, and it did the job: I didn’t get heatstroke or sunburnt…

  2. The fact that I lost weight on holiday without sticking rigidly to the diet! WOOOT! I recommend spending your days on the beach with a hyperactive German. He collected a group of people, went through us one by one, wearing us out “Play with me! Play with me!” and then started over. My right arm actually got bigger from playing beach ball for hours on end every day :)

  3. A million birthday cakes. Never mind that I regained the weight I’d lost on holiday and then some. I make the best cakes! (Modest, I know *g*)

  4. Going to Go Ape for my birthday! I loved it! It was terrifying! But also extremely cool! I’m very proud of the fact that I chose the hard option any time there were two routes. And I made it without getting stuck. Extremely glad I lost weight and got fit before doing it ;)

  5. The fact that I look lovely and slim in all the Go Ape photos! WOOOT! I love Slimming World! Even if I have slowed down and lost less than a stone in the 5+ months since Christmas after losing almost 2.5 stone in the first 4 months. Never mind. It’s still working :)

  6. I’m going to Alton Towers for the first time in my life next week!!! WOOOOT!!! I love roller coasters! Got Friday off, and going up on Thursday night so that we (some work mate and I) can get into the park early. Booked the room this afternoon. It’s going to be SO MUCH FUN!!!

  7. I also booked a hotel for my random weekend away on my own in Inverness at the end of August. Scary, but cool. :-D

All this wonderfulness (if it isn’t a word, it should be!) has me making good progress on my todo list. In no particular order:

  • Item #21: Gran Canaria has me confident I can make it to the swimming pool on my own. I’d forgotten how much I ADORE being in the water because of the acute mental agony caused by having to get from under the towel to in the water wearing only a swimsuit over my large body. Now I’m just overweight. It’s fine :-D
  • Item #4: Although the weight loss has slowed down, having lost weight on holiday gives me extra confidence that I can keep going and see this through to target!
  • Item #9: Been to Go Ape. Check.
  • Item #8: Trip to Alton Towers booked, should be able to check this item off the list in just over a week.
  • Item #7: Weekend away on my own booked. Now I just have to make sure I don’t chicken out and beg someone (anyone!) to come with me ;)

My necklace expresses it best of all :-D

Leave a Reply

Categories

