Posted by: Vicky | January 24, 2013

Priorities

I’m flying to Edinburgh in less than 48 hours to go on my first (EPIC) solo holiday, the Haggis Adventures Up Helly Aa Viking Fire Festival trip. So far my preparations have consisted of buying a bunch of thermals (it’s going to be SO COLD), stacks of anti-travel-sickness pills (if I survive the ferry ride without vomiting, I’ll count it as a win), and a fake beard.

Bearded VickyIt’ll be fine, I’m sure ;)

PS: any formatting oddness is due to the fact that this is MY FIRST EVER POST FROM AN IPAD!!! My ipad, to be precise, the one I got myself as an early Christmas pressie, planning to use it to blog my super fantastic holiday, and then never actually tried to blog from…

Leave a Reply

Categories

