Posted by: Vicky | March 25, 2013

I’d lose my head if it wasn’t screwed on…

I should be packing as I'm off to Istanbul on Thursday and have managed to completely overbook the rest of the time between now and then. But right now, I'm trying to calm down after a spectacular bout of self sabotage.

I've just spent 30 minutes frantically searching my bedroom for the £85 worth of Turkish Lira I bought from my cousin a few weeks ago (she visited Istanbul in February).

I vaguely remember thinking 'probably not a good place to keep it for 2 weeks. Ah well, I'm sure it'll be fine.' But I hadn't the foggiest why I thought it was a bad idea. I looked everywhere that could be considered a halfway sensible place to store travel money, and plenty of spots that would have been quite mad.

I finally gave up and slumped on the floor, trying to console myself that it would be worse if I'd lost my passport. Next thing I knew, one of the envelopes on the floor caught my eye. It said 'RELAX… We'll buy back travel money you don't spend commission-free.'

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?!!! WHO DOES THAT?!!! THE FLOOR IS NOT WHERE YOU STORE IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS OR MONEY!!!

I, moron.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

