Posted by: Vicky | January 14, 2014

New Years resolutions

I didn’t make any resolutions this New Years, other than to never eat another deep fried mars bar, but as that was only an hour or two after I’d eaten my first ever deep fried mars bar, I’m not going to count it.

I’ve decided to make more of an effort to lose weight again this year, so I guess that’s a resolution. It helps that I somehow weigh less after Christmas and New Year than I did at the beginning of December. Woot! :)

My second slightly belated resolution (but it’s only mid-January, so it’s not really late) is to start saving money. I’m rubbish at it, I usually save a bit, then splash out on something. But now I’ve got a budget and a plan! This is the year I learn to save!

I’ve realised that I need a way to distract myself from random shopping. I seem have a bit of an addiction going there… So, my solution is: blog!

Every time I’m tempted to buy something I don’t need, especially online, I’m going to blog! It may or may not be about the item I’m resisting buying, or about anything really. So, there may be a large number of rubbish blog posts heading this way. Or I may just stay true to form and forget to blog for another eight months…

I hate this post, it’s rubbish, but I’m going to post it as it is just to get myself started again…

Just to end on something fun, here’s a picture of me on New Year’s Day, looking extremely happy (*sarcasm*) to be standing in the freezing Firth of Forth (that may be the other way around, I’m always getting it wrong) at the Loony Dook :)

Leave a Reply

Categories

