Posted by: Vicky | July 3, 2014

Baking mad

I’ve been back from my Scandi-Baltic adventure (which was fabulous, but more on that another time, or knowing me, never) for less than two weeks. In that time I’ve managed to resist baking most days (it’s been a struggle) and so have only baked the following:

  • one batch of brownies (I have the yummiest brownie recipe!)
  • flapjacks (I got distracted and poured in too much golden syrup so ended up making 2.5x quantities)
  • a strawberry & sour cream cake (it got really positive feedback from workmates, but I like it better with blueberries or raspberries. A bit boring and sweet with strawberries)
My plan for tonight is to try the recipe on one of my Stockholm souvenirs <picture>. I just have to make up my own instructions to go with the ingredients, so it’s going to be a bit of an experiment. But I’m hoping not to poison my colleagues with the result tomorrow.

lime coconut cake ingredients

Then tomorrow I want to make the slightly bonkers pink zebra cheesecake with marshmallow pops from my new no-bake baking book.

 

I LOVE HAVING A KITCHEN ALL TO MYSELF!!!

 

Did I mention that I moved house less than a week before I went on holiday? I’m now living all on my own for the first time in my life.

 

IT’s FANTASTIC!!!

 

Near constant baking, interspersed with a little bit of cooking and lots of Guitar Hero :D

Leave a comment

Categories